Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.

2016 Year of the Red Monkey
Published by DOREEN B. | Sunday, February 07, 2016 5:13 PM
100 words
Love at Last
Published by LANNING | Thursday, February 04, 2016 10:47 PM
600 words
Year of the Ram writing contest for February : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Monday, February 01, 2016 11:15 PM
Mission: Creep
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Wednesday, January 13, 2016 8:48 PM
100 words
Kane, fingernail moon: a haiku
Published by PIIHONUA | Thursday, January 07, 2016 9:52 PM
Those were the days, my friend...
Published by DOREEN B. | Saturday, January 02, 2016 6:52 PM
Year of the Ram Contest--100 words
Just Another Tornado
Published by LANNING | Friday, January 01, 2016 5:18 PM
Last Year of the Ram Contest entry -- 500 words
Happy New Year! Year of the Ram Contest for January : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, January 01, 2016 4:35 PM
Her Comforting Beauty
Published by EIJI | Thursday, December 31, 2015 2:50 PM
We are blessed with all year-round good weather here in 808 but on the other hand we also miss the changing seasons of time in lats 'bove or below us...
Thoughts on the way to Pana'ewa rain forest. - 400 words.
Published by PIIHONUA | Monday, December 21, 2015 3:46 PM
Then, from the corner of my eye, something bright red flashed past!
Christmas, 2015
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Thursday, December 24, 2015 7:54 PM
'Twas HIM Shopping the Nights Before Christmas
Published by DOREEN B. | Sunday, December 06, 2015 10:23 PM
A Christmas haiku
Go To Sleep Already
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, December 01, 2015 6:24 AM
Year of the Ram Contest Entry for December -- a haiku for the season of giving
Year of the Ram Writing Contest for December : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, December 01, 2015 6:08 AM
November Year of the Ram Contest Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, December 01, 2015 5:59 AM
Unadulterated
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Sunday, November 29, 2015 5:24 PM
Year of the Ram November entry -- 300 words
Falling Sky
Published by TETER | Wednesday, November 18, 2015 8:41 AM
Road trips. Good times.
A November Year of the Ram Contest Haiku
Published by DOREEN B. | Wednesday, November 04, 2015 3:23 AM
Elephants DO Fly...
Turning Thirty-Two
Published by LANNING | Sunday, November 01, 2015 8:06 PM
Year of the Ram Writing Contest for November. 300 words.
November Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, October 31, 2015 8:44 PM
Subtle Surrender
Published by ARTIEWRITES | Thursday, October 22, 2015 8:18 AM
A few words for every dead breath I take. Truly, I will never forget my first love.
Spun Silk
Published by EIJI | Friday, October 09, 2015 5:42 PM
haiku... one of life's many snares year of the ram entry...12 words
A Halloween Past
Published by DOREEN B. | Monday, October 05, 2015 3:40 AM
When a piece of candy is not JUST a piece of candy...
No Peer, the Pear
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, October 02, 2015 8:19 PM
Year of the Ram October entry. 100 words.
All Hallows Eve
Published by LANNING | Friday, October 02, 2015 7:18 AM
Year of the Ram Writing Contest for October. 100 words.
October Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, October 02, 2015 6:09 AM
September Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, October 02, 2015 6:00 AM
Breakfast at Sack n Save
Published by APPLEBLOSSUM | Tuesday, September 29, 2015 7:18 PM
not a haiku just any kine, inspired by Sack n Save for September's "Give Aloha" campaign.
Such a Haole
Published by PATPATHAWAII | Thursday, September 24, 2015 8:47 AM
Here's to natto, wherever you're from!
Riesling Goes With Anything
Published by SCOTTKIKKAWA | Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:22 AM
When in doubt, reach for the scotch. 100 words. Kanpai.
Old Slim
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, September 11, 2015 12:15 AM
Year of the Ram entry for September. 100 words.
Checking out at Foodland
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, September 11, 2015 4:14 AM
Writing for a worthy cause
Give Aloha
Published by DARREL | Wednesday, September 09, 2015 9:28 AM
August Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, September 01, 2015 6:13 AM
The Secret Keeper
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, September 01, 2015 6:34 AM
Year of the Ram September entry. 100 words.
September Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, September 01, 2015 12:40 AM
Breaking the Silence
Published by DOREEN B. | Thursday, August 27, 2015 4:23 AM
A haiku
A CARPENTER'S MEASURE
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, August 25, 2015 7:46 PM
Year of the Ram entry for August.
Respite
Published by LANNING | Sunday, August 09, 2015 8:32 AM
Year of the Ram entry for August. 100 words.
Stillness
Published by AKIOSAMA | Tuesday, August 11, 2015 10:33 AM
August Year of the Ram Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, August 08, 2015 7:02 PM
July Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, August 08, 2015 6:51 PM
Waiting
Published by LANNING | Sunday, July 05, 2015 7:32 PM
Year of the Ram Writing Contest Entry. 100 words.
Easy order to go
Published by APPLEBLOSSUM | Monday, July 27, 2015 7:27 PM
Haiku about waiting (29 words)
He Wonders What It Will Take
Published by TETER | Sunday, July 26, 2015 3:39 AM
I'm irrationally jealous of stuffed animals that look like they've been around a time or two. The following is 100 words.
At Last
Published by EIJI | Friday, July 17, 2015 9:46 AM
For those unprepared 2015 may just be the year. Fall feasts starts this September. Watch Jonathan Cahn's "The Harbinger Decoded" on youtube. It will light a fire under some "okoles", hopefully...100 words
AND, BUT, OR, SO
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, July 10, 2015 2:05 AM
July entry for the Year of the Ram contest. 100 words.
July Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, July 03, 2015 6:57 PM
June Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, July 02, 2015 12:55 AM
Haiku: Morning Magic
Published by LEILANIOLANAI | Tuesday, June 30, 2015 6:15 AM
Morning moon magic...