Skip Navigation LinksHOME → BAMBOO SHOOTS LISTING

BAMBOO SHOOTS
Works of fiction and poetry by friends of Bamboo Ridge Press.

Easy order to go
Published by APPLEBLOSSUM | Monday, July 27, 2015 7:27 PM
Haiku about waiting (29 words)
He Wonders What It Will Take
Published by TETER | Sunday, July 26, 2015 3:39 AM
I'm irrationally jealous of stuffed animals that look like they've been around a time or two. The following is 100 words.
At Last
Published by EIJI | Friday, July 17, 2015 9:46 AM
For those unprepared 2015 may just be the year. Fall feasts starts this September. Watch Jonathan Cahn's "The Harbinger Decoded" on youtube. It will light a fire under some "okoles", hopefully...100 words
AND, BUT, OR, SO
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, July 10, 2015 2:05 AM
July entry for the Year of the Ram contest. 100 words.
Waiting
Published by LANNING | Sunday, July 05, 2015 7:32 PM
Year of the Ram Writing Contest Entry. 100 words.
July Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, July 03, 2015 6:57 PM
June Winners : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Thursday, July 02, 2015 12:55 AM
Haiku: Morning Magic
Published by LEILANIOLANAI | Tuesday, June 30, 2015 6:15 AM
Morning moon magic...
From the Wild Place
Published by APPLEBLOSSUM | Tuesday, June 30, 2015 1:32 AM
Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat Writing Contest (100 words exactly)
Hook
Published by KRISTEL | Sunday, June 28, 2015 5:43 PM
Great Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat June entry. The thrill and possibility of a first date.
Altered DNA
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, June 16, 2015 8:06 PM
June entry for The Great Year of the Ram writing contest.
Looking Up
Published by LANNING | Tuesday, June 02, 2015 6:26 PM
Great Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat June entry. 100 words.
E ho'omaka hou. Start over. - 100 words
Published by PIIHONUA | Friday, June 19, 2015 9:07 AM
...a three-minute sacrifice bought him just enough time to raid lunch cans.
June Contest: Haiku, Beginnings
Published by PATTY KIMURA | Tuesday, June 09, 2015 7:59 PM
Sometimes it is hard to tell the difference between a beginning and an end...(This haiku is for my brother, Eric Kimura, also a poet.)
Here's the Great Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat contest for June : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, June 02, 2015 6:13 PM
Sorry, but the new Great Ram/Sheep/Goat Writing Contest is postponed.
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Tuesday, March 31, 2015 8:42 PM
Small Miracles
Published by JUJUBE | Sunday, March 15, 2015 8:11 AM
Student poems from Kanuikapono School: Introduction to Renshi
The Great BR Year of the Ram/Sheep/Goat Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, March 01, 2015 4:32 AM
The Blue Stone of Blarney
Published by EIJI | Wednesday, March 04, 2015 3:29 PM
poem I wrote with the prompt "something Irish" 388 word count year of the horse contest entry. One of my poems in "Me Light Side" chapter of my life...
White Rabbit
Published by LPUAHALA | Friday, February 06, 2015 7:27 PM
My lucky great-grandparent visits (word count: 264)
Hanafuda Moon
Published by PIIHONUA | Tuesday, February 03, 2015 12:17 PM
waiting for hanami...screeches past, laughing
What Real Men Do
Published by LANNING | Monday, February 02, 2015 7:36 PM
February Year of the Horse Writing Contest entry. 1474 words.
Hanging Out
Published by RBIBEAU | Saturday, January 31, 2015 7:10 PM
Year of the Horse Writing Contest for February : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, January 30, 2015 5:03 AM
Bringing Us Both Back
Published by LANNING | Friday, January 02, 2015 11:11 PM
Year of the Horse Writing Contest entry for January 2015. 2221 words.
the wayside inn
Published by EIJI | Thursday, January 15, 2015 10:31 AM
where the blue and red day-lilies grow; a poem from my past; little bit of everything from a samurai warrior at heart 18+ jan year of horse entry 903 word count
THIS METASTATIC COSMOS
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Saturday, January 03, 2015 11:17 PM
Year of the Horse Writing Contest for January : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Wednesday, December 31, 2014 8:03 PM
A BEGGAR'S CHRISTMAS, 1947
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, December 29, 2014 9:32 PM
653 words.
Disorder
Published by LANNING | Monday, December 01, 2014 1:48 AM
December Year of the Horse contest entry: 467 words
Life Unfinished
Published by DOREEN B. | Wednesday, December 17, 2014 3:39 AM
Shoot. I am there: 141 words
Angel of Mercy
Published by RBIBEAU | Sunday, December 14, 2014 9:19 PM
A season for peace.
A Haiku
Published by KOALA | Thursday, December 11, 2014 8:47 AM
87 Words
Year of the Horse Writing Contest for December : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, November 30, 2014 5:48 PM
Whole Foods Meet Market
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, December 01, 2014 12:28 AM
November entry. 152 words.
Rather not get there than get there and lose
Published by KAPCC31377 | Sunday, November 30, 2014 9:25 AM
There’s a saying in sport, “no one remembers the loser in the championship game”. I do!: 230 words
Running in the Rain
Published by KOALA | Saturday, November 29, 2014 10:15 AM
A haiku - 58 Words
Pink Mochi Girl, Big Dreams - 176 words
Published by PIIHONUA | Saturday, November 22, 2014 2:32 AM
Dey going throw plenty rice at us, going bring good luck.
Pay Me No Mind
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, November 14, 2014 3:12 AM
Yes, you CAN live as an under-aged drinker and hooker in your writing and not get arrested: 188 words
Love: No Choice but To Follow
Published by LANNING | Monday, November 03, 2014 5:29 PM
A haiku exercise. 206 words.
Thanksgiving Prayer
Published by EIJI | Friday, November 07, 2014 12:35 PM
November's a good time to reflect on the passing year and to thank Him above allowing us to partake of His bounty...word count 124...something I penned few turkeys ago... year of the horse entry
Year of the Horse Writing Contest for November : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Saturday, November 01, 2014 3:51 AM
My gypsy woman
Published by RBIBEAU | Friday, October 31, 2014 8:10 PM
Women come and go like those in a museum looking at Michelangelo.
Top Five Regrets of the Dying: #4. "I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends."
Published by PONIKAA GIRL | Monday, October 27, 2014 1:10 AM
112 words
In your dreams I will come...
Published by EIJI | Wednesday, October 22, 2014 4:36 PM
My Halloween cauldron's concoction I wrote few pumpkin seasons back. 302 words
Brushstrokes
Published by DOREEN B. | Friday, October 17, 2014 11:52 PM
A Chinese calligraphy warm-up exercise: 144 Words
The Running Solution
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Friday, October 17, 2014 9:18 PM
This month we fix sexism and the Middle East; next month, Ebola. Amazing, the power of the pen. Run fast, my friends. 255 words
Andrea
Published by LANNING | Thursday, October 02, 2014 5:37 PM
436 words
September winner in the Year of the Horse Writing Contest : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Friday, October 03, 2014 7:43 PM
Grey Fantasy: I Felt Ill--at ease in a suit, really?
Published by PONIKAA GIRL | Tuesday, September 30, 2014 9:34 AM
183 words