Latest news and blog posts


Year of the Monkey Writing Contest for May : )
The Great Bamboo Ridge Year of the Monkey Writing Contest continues. I repeat: Everyone has a 100 word story. I can help you write yours.

Year of the Monkey Writing Contest for April : )
We're baaack. It's time for The Great Bamboo Ridge Year of the Monkey Writing Contest.

How you can get a ONE-ON-ONE creative writing session w/ author D. Carreira Ching
To celebrate the release of his new novel 'Between Sky and Sea', Donald Carreira Ching is offering his writing expertise to a few lu

Year of the Ram writing contest for February : )
What? I thought I said we always take February off. What?

A Pordagee Abroad: what you like eat?
There is a very communal quality to food.

Happy New Year! Year of the Ram Contest for January : )
Hope you all choked your way through December 31st. It was really smokey at my house.

Year of the Ram Writing Contest for December : )
Okay, here we go, launching ourselves into December. I can't believe it. Where did 2015 go? Guess what?

November Year of the Ram Contest Winners : )
Congratulations to Teter and Doreen B. You're the November winners in The Great Bamboo Ridge Year of the Ram Writing Contest.

November Year of the Ram Writing Contest : )
Gobble gobble, and a Happy Thanksgiving in advance. Guess what?

Workshop at Halau Ku Mana
Today we went to Halau Ku Mana as part of our Bogo project.

Events

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:00 PM
BAMBOO RIDGE #108 BOOK LAUNCH
Friday, June 17, 2016 7:00 PM
M.I.A. featuring BAMBOO RIDGE Issue #108
Sunday, June 26, 2016 2:30 PM
BAMBOO RIDGE #108 READING
Saturday, July 16, 2016 2:00 PM
Meet the editors of BAMBOO RIDGE #108

Bamboo Shoots

Our Last Date
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Tuesday, May 17, 2016 12:32 AM
100 words for May.
Mother's Day
Published by DOREEN B. | Saturday, May 07, 2016 11:35 PM
Haiku
A Mother's
Published by LANNING | Friday, May 06, 2016 12:23 AM
100 words.
Home
Published by CASATO | Wednesday, May 04, 2016 3:54 AM
Year of the Monkey Writing Contest for May : )
Published by BAMBOO BUCKAROO | Sunday, May 01, 2016 6:14 PM
RIP
Published by JIM HARSTAD | Monday, April 18, 2016 10:45 PM
Time in a Bottle
Published by LANNING | Wednesday, April 13, 2016 1:23 AM
100 words.
Local Writing
Published by DOREEN B. | Tuesday, April 12, 2016 2:40 AM
Works of Bamboo Ridge--100 words